In 2013 JP Derouard has founded his octet.

It will take you on a magical journey through the musical universe of Louis Armstrong. With a rearranged and rejuvenated program as well as some original compositions, concentrating on and reflecting the times of the HOT FIVE and HOT SEVEN.

Jean-Pierre DEROUARD has himself surrounded with a group of swinging musicians who share his passion for the art of New Orleans:

Jean Pierre DEROUARD (trumpet), Philippe DESMOULINS (trombone), Esaie CID (clarinet), Olivier LEVEAU (piano), David SALESSE (upright bass), Alain WILSCH (banjo), Paul GELEBART (sousaphone) et Laurent COSNARD (drums).